Wednesday, June 8, 2011


Posted by Bethan Holt and Fashion Editor at Large

We've had a snoop around to find all the most fabulous, non-red carpet pics from Monday's CFDAs... Enjoy!

Alexander Wang and Marc Jacobs ( Wang's little face is ADORABLE!

Giovanna Battaglia from Derek's Blasberg's blog on
Chloe Sevigny and James Gardener A.KA SubversiveGlam (his twitpic)

AWW- LIz Tyler provides a shoulder to rest on for French Graffiti Artist Andre Saraiva
Kirsten Dunst and Phoebe Philo looking like twinnies (From Derek Blasberg again)
Mary-Kate Olsen with Olivier Theyskens (from

Cameron Silver, Michelle Harper and Rod Keenan all looking like they may have just come from the Mad Hatter's Tea Party- Fabulous! (via Silver's twitter feed)
The inimitable Hilary Alexander, dressed in her signature texture mix plus statement necklace, with her CFDA from Fash Ed At Large will be attanding her farewell party tomorrow.

And now for Her Musical Highness, LADY GAGA...

Before the event in her Mugler creation- pic from the Twitter feed of her trusted stylist, Nicola Formichetti.

Keeping it in the family- Gaga with her sister Natali and Formichetti (his tumblr image)-
they're ravin'

A little later... a layer has been removed from Gaga's outfit to reveal... pretty much everything. Here she is with Terry Richardson (From Derek Blasberg)

Karolina Kurkova and Gaga: Fierce + colour co-ordination. Formichetti's twitter.

Gaga with Patti LaBelle at the after-party (Formichetti's Tumblr)
Our favourite image of the night- A megastar image from Formichetti's Tumblr

And the winners were...

Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs
Eugenia Sheppard Media Award: Hilary Alexander
International Award: Phoebe Philo
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Proenza Schouler
Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian
Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo
Founders Award: Hal Rubenstein
Board of Directors' Special Tribute: Arthur Elgort